From his performances in the films Black Swan and 12 Years A Slave, world-renowned violinist Tim Fain returns to open Season 65 with Philip Glass’ hypnotic and meditative American Four Seasons. The Helena Symphony Orchestra continues with Jennifer Higdon’s ethereal blue cathedral and Richard Strauss’ lush and luxurious celebration of life with music from Der Rosenkavalier. Opening Night is not to be missed!

Saturday, 14 September 2019
7:30 p.m.
Helena Civic Center

GLASS Violin Concerto No. 2, American Four Seasons
HIGDON blue cathedral
STRAUSS Der Rosenkavalier: Suite
Allan R. Scott Conductor
Tim Fain Violin
Internationally-Acclaimed Violinist Appears with the Helena Symphony Orchestra
MASTERWORKS CONCERT II: Carmina Burana & Sleeping Beauty