Artistic Staff

Allan R. Scott, Music Director & Conductor
To contact Maestro Scott, please email the Director of Artistic Planning, Rehanna Olson
Michael Mleko - Orchestra Assistant Conductor
Larry Sheldon - Chorale Assistant Conductor
June Lee - Staff Accompanist

Artistic Administration

Rehanna Olson, Director of Artistic Planning
[email protected]

Scott Kall, Operations Manager
[email protected]

Joshua Dickey, Chorale Manager
[email protected]

Rachel Aagenes, Assistant Chorale Manager
[email protected]

Barbara Berg, Education Coordinator
[email protected]

Dawn Cowan, Hospitality Coordinator
[email protected]

John Murphy, Recording Engineer

Darla Sautter, Head Usher

Tom Rolfe, Artist Driver

Administrative Staff

Scott Kall, Director of Patron Services
[email protected]

Cameron Betchey, Director of Development
[email protected]

Rehanna Olson, Assistant to the Music Director
[email protected]

Nancy Stender, Administrative Assistant
[email protected]

Scott Kall, Project Manager / Symphony Under the Stars
[email protected]

Katie Clark, Events Coordinator
[email protected]

Duane Johnson, Information Technology Manager
[email protected]

Ginny Emery, Staff Photographer
Wandering Albatross Photography

Wiplfi, Accounting

Marketing Staff/Edge Marketing & Design

Diana Norton, public relations
Lori Pederson, graphic artist
Deanna Johnson, webmaster

Broadcast Staff

Treasurer State Internet & Telegraph, Producer
Kev Hamm, Director
Dora Trenbeath, Technical Director
John Murphy, Audio Engineer
Errol Koch, Camera Operator
Tonya Easbey, Camera Operator
Mary Williams, Camera Operator
Michael Hale, Camera Operator
Walker Porter, Camera Operator
Tim Mielke, Switcher Operator

Allan R. Scott, Music Director

Appointed as Music Director of the Helena Symphony Orchestra & Chorale, Philadelphia native conductor Allan R. Scott is the longest serving Music Director in the Symphony’s six decade history. Entering his twelfth season, Maestro Scott has been noted for his innovative approach to programming, dynamic vision, and ability to elicit top-notch performances from musicians. As the subject of SYMPHONY Magazine’sarticle “Big Sounds, Big Dreams,” Maestro Scott was acknowledged for his “large orchestra view” noting, “under Scott’s leadership the quality of the orchestra’s playing has skyrocketed.”


Helena Symphony Officers

Patrick Keim, President
Ron Waterman, Esq., Vice President
Alison Paul, Esq., Treasurer
Renee Liston, Secretary

Board of Directors

Patrick Keim, Chair
Helen A. Ballinger, honorary
Art Bumgardner, D.M.A.
Victoria Cech
Maddie Collins
Matthew Dalton
Kristin Drees
David Genter
Renee Liston
Ronald Lukenbill
Virginia Markell, honorary
Alison Paul, Esq.
Allan R. Scott, ex officio
Darien G. Scott, honorary
Eric Stern, Esq.
Ron Waterman, Esq.
Kali Wicks

Helena Symphony Foundation

Ross Cannon, Esq. - President
Joan Poston, Esq. - Chair
Thomas C. Morrison, Esq. - Treasurer
Peter E. Bogy, Esq. - Treasurer
Darien G. Scott - Secretary
Helen Ballinger


Ellie Parker
Marie Brown
Marty Thieltges